TED’s Words.

Yesterday while blogging, I was trying to put words to the devastation that TED has caused me on a day to day basis and I was really struggling. Everything I typed seemed to not convey the perplexity of this disease. But, while running today, I was listening to my music. A Prince song came on “I Would Die For You.” As I was listening to the song, I began to cry. It was like I was being given the words I needed to try to begin to explain TED. So, I thought I would share some of the song.

I’m not a woman I’m not a man I am something that you’ll never understand
I’ll never beat u I’ll never lie And if you’re evil I’ll forgive u by and by
I’m not your lover I’m not your friend I am something that you’ll never comprehend
I’m not a human I am a dove I’m your conscious I am love All I really need is 2 know that U believe 

U – I would die 4 u, yeah Darling if u want me 2 U – I would die 4 u

Thank you, Prince. I don’t think I could have said it better myself!

About iltyp4u

I would like to introduce myself to you. My name is Angel. On the surface I look very successful and happy. I have married my soul mate, I have one daughter and two beautiful grandchildren, and I own/operate a successful at-home business. But, I do have a skeleton in my closet and his name is TED. I know that many of you also have some form of this skeleton, and my hope is that in my recovery, I can help at least one other person through recovery. Who or what is TED you ask? TED is the name that I have given to my Eating Disorder. If you or someone you know suffers from an eating disorder, I hope that you/they find this blog helpful. Please check back for updates about my progress/struggles. Also, feel free to comment on your progress. Follow me on twitter: @iltyp4u Follow me on FB: www.facebook.com/triumphfromted
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

