My Vision Board

I am taking the next step in my recovery by creating a vision board. The purpose of a vision board is to create an assembly of images and pictures that represent my goal. It is a visual equivalent to writing my goal down. I am hoping that the more I look at my vision board, the more it will become a reality in my subconscous mind. I have read that even Oprah Winfrey is using it, so what can it hurt.

TITLE:  Outrunning TED
I feel that this is so true for me, because my journey in recovering was prompted by my desire to run a marathon. I am currenlty in my first step preparing to run a 5K.

Whats on my Board:
PICTURES Lady running and running shoes – this is my new found love. I find that I can process things in my head while running. I tend to think clearer during a run than other times of the day. If I could just dot down notes or record some thoughts during this time, I know it would be helpful (but I am just not that good….yet).
Jillian Michaels (with the words “Be Fearless”) – She is the toughest trainer around. She also has struggled with her weight and has successfully come out on top. She inspires me to live my life to my fulliest and to not let anything stand in between me and my goals…….that means you TED.

Three different sets of exercises – I know that it will take hard work keeping my body where I want it. I know that it is this hard work that is the healthy way, not purging or restricting. Even though I know this is the easy way, I am willing to do the hard work to reach my goals.

Stop Hiding…Recovery is a process – I have been hiding for many years. I have been hiding TED for just as many. I am very scared to live my life without my eating disorder. It truly is all i know. My goal is to put myself out there. I have come up with a few plans to make this happen. I will be starting school this summer to become a Health Coach. I want to provide others with the guidance and support that they need to make sustainable changes in their diet, exercise routine, relationships, daily practice, and career. I am wanting to work one-on-one or in small groups to help others that have suffered with an eating disorder to help them make better choices and learn from my experiences.

Plate with a salad: Smart Eating/Healthy Eating – I have to learn to make better food choices. I seem to be an extremeist. I went from eating very little to eating everything (at least it feels like that). I have gotten to the point where when I eat “alone” I will eat nothing but junk. I figure that if I am going to take in calories, I might as well enjoy them. Therefore, I can eat a bag of chips for lunch or dinner. My goal is to learn to make healthy food choices. To focus more on “healthy eating” and less on “calorie counting”. I have made my first step by drinking a Visalus shake. This allows me to start my day with a healthy choice – and trying to carry that through the rest of the day. Even if I don’t succeed, then the next day I start with a healthy choice and I will try again.

KEY PHRASES  “Happy Life”
“Love Your Self”
“I feel like I’m finally in charge of my life”
“Rock your Bikini”
“Flat Abs”
“Healthier than every!”
“Fit Body”

“All I Needed Was A Little Push!”
    

About iltyp4u

I would like to introduce myself to you. My name is Angel. On the surface I look very successful and happy. I have married my soul mate, I have one daughter and two beautiful grandchildren, and I own/operate a successful at-home business. But, I do have a skeleton in my closet and his name is TED. I know that many of you also have some form of this skeleton, and my hope is that in my recovery, I can help at least one other person through recovery. Who or what is TED you ask? TED is the name that I have given to my Eating Disorder. If you or someone you know suffers from an eating disorder, I hope that you/they find this blog helpful. Please check back for updates about my progress/struggles. Also, feel free to comment on your progress. Follow me on twitter: @iltyp4u Follow me on FB: www.facebook.com/triumphfromted
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

