One More Step

I have spent the last few months trying to figure out what my life may look like without an eating disorder. Every day I try to figure out what my purpose here on this earth is supposed to be. I know that I have many experiences that have modeled me into the person I am today. Statistically, I have contributed a lot to this world.

  • About 3 percent of U.S. adolescents are affected by an eating disorder
  • Young women ages 18 and 19 account for two-thirds of all teen pregnancies
  • It has been found that nearly half of marriages in which the bride is 18 or younger end in separation or divorce within 3 years (mine lasted 3 months)
  • 43 percent of home-based businesses are started without a college degree.

Even though I have floundered a little over the last few weeks, I believe I am coming into my own. I have come up with a big picture and even though it is seen through the eyes of TED (that is a whole other blog), I believe it is a good start. In order to successfully navigate recovery, I need to learn to balance Health, Body and Mind.

Right now, I am doing the hard work. I am blogging my thoughts – past, present and revelations. (MIND). I began training for a 5K about 3 months ago and today, I took the first step in obtaining my ACSM – Certified Personal Trainer (BODY). The health is coming a little bit slower. I know that I am going to have to take some classes on nutrition and even cooking classes (HEALTH).

Once I have effectively mastered this, I can begin to create a ripple effect helping others who find themselves in similar circumstances. I believe I am to share my story about my ongoing struggle and my path through recovery to help someone fight their way through recovery, hopefully in a quicker time than I have. By the end of this whole process, I hope to be a Health & Wellness Coach.

About iltyp4u

I would like to introduce myself to you. My name is Angel. On the surface I look very successful and happy. I have married my soul mate, I have one daughter and two beautiful grandchildren, and I own/operate a successful at-home business. But, I do have a skeleton in my closet and his name is TED. I know that many of you also have some form of this skeleton, and my hope is that in my recovery, I can help at least one other person through recovery. Who or what is TED you ask? TED is the name that I have given to my Eating Disorder. If you or someone you know suffers from an eating disorder, I hope that you/they find this blog helpful. Please check back for updates about my progress/struggles. Also, feel free to comment on your progress. Follow me on twitter: @iltyp4u Follow me on FB: www.facebook.com/triumphfromted
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

