People In My Life.

As I continue on my journey to recovery, I have begun to surround myself with people that inspire me.

  • Jillian Michaels – reading Unlimited
  • Bob Harper – following his inspirational tweets.
  • Biggest Loser Contestants (Olivia Ward, Hannah Curlee, etc) – even though their story is opposite of mine, we have the same underlying factors but have just used different tools to get where we are.
  • Devin Alexander and Curtis Stone – always looking for healthy recipes and guidance for nourishing my body.
  • Tracey Gold – someone who has been there and recovered!

So today, while working on my blog, I received a pic from my husband. He was sitting on a flight with Curtis Stone!

This is just a reminder for me that even though these “celebrities” are not aware of all the lives that they touch (including mine) they appear in our lives when we need it most.

Thank you to everyone who is helping me through this tough time! It really does mean a lot.

About iltyp4u

I would like to introduce myself to you. My name is Angel. On the surface I look very successful and happy. I have married my soul mate, I have one daughter and two beautiful grandchildren, and I own/operate a successful at-home business. But, I do have a skeleton in my closet and his name is TED. I know that many of you also have some form of this skeleton, and my hope is that in my recovery, I can help at least one other person through recovery. Who or what is TED you ask? TED is the name that I have given to my Eating Disorder. If you or someone you know suffers from an eating disorder, I hope that you/they find this blog helpful. Please check back for updates about my progress/struggles. Also, feel free to comment on your progress. Follow me on twitter: @iltyp4u Follow me on FB: www.facebook.com/triumphfromted
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

