Thinking Differently After My Half

Got up this morning way before the sun

Laced up my shoes and started to run

I knew I was going to continue until I was done

But a smile crossed my face as I passed one

This is when I start thinking of other things to do

But I’m brought back to reality when I pass two

Off the road and running between the trees

I was super excited when I saw three

Body fading and not sure I can do more

A little shot of energy when I pass four

Running makes my body feel alive

I cannot believe I am at five

Approaching six I start to smile

I get to turn around in ½ a mile

I hope that I could die and go to heaven

But I look up and I’ve made it seven

My body’s shutting down as I approach eight

I am afraid I may have sealed my fate

Passed by a marathoner as I pass nine

Damn he is still running fine

When I see the marker that says ten

I know I will finish but I definitely won’t win

I am excited to see the eleven flag

I realize I have this half in the bag

Passing twelve and back to the park I head

Even running downhill my legs feel like lead

At thirteen I am finally having fun

Goal is to see I fast I can run

Cross the line and I can hear the crowd

But happiest because I am finally proud.

About iltyp4u

I would like to introduce myself to you. My name is Angel. On the surface I look very successful and happy. I have married my soul mate, I have one daughter and two beautiful grandchildren, and I own/operate a successful at-home business. But, I do have a skeleton in my closet and his name is TED. I know that many of you also have some form of this skeleton, and my hope is that in my recovery, I can help at least one other person through recovery. Who or what is TED you ask? TED is the name that I have given to my Eating Disorder. If you or someone you know suffers from an eating disorder, I hope that you/they find this blog helpful. Please check back for updates about my progress/struggles. Also, feel free to comment on your progress. Follow me on twitter: @iltyp4u Follow me on FB: www.facebook.com/triumphfromted
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

